Queer Student Commission


  • 1971
    • The Gay Students Association (GSA) was first established
  • 1974
    • GSA changed their name to Gay People’s Association, then to Gay Men and Lesbian Association, then finally to Gay, Bisexual, and Lesbian Association
  • 1991
    • ASUW Board of Control passed Bill #144 granted commission status
    • Name changed to reflect commission status to Gay, Bisexual, Lesbian, Transgender Commission (GBLTC)
  • 2011
    • GBLTC changed their name to the Queer Student Commission (QSC) to reflect inclusivity